Our terms of conditions

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

You have purchased one or more works of art by the artist Andreas Felger. We hope that you will enjoy them and would like to draw your attention to the following:

With the purchase of one or more originals, you acquire ownership of the work(s) of art. In contrast, according to § 44 of the Copyright Act, the copyright remains with the artist and the rights of use with the Andreas Felger Cultural Foundation, whose purpose is to preserve and promote the artistic work of Andreas Felger.

This means that the use of the original, e.g. for reproduction or use in the media (print, television, internet etc.), whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, requires the express written consent of the Foundation and is subject to a fee. Unauthorised use or reproduction of the original constitutes an infringement of the Foundation’s copyright. Furthermore, any distortion of the work is not permitted.

The following regulation applies to the reproduction of originals:

In order to preserve the authenticity of the original, the printing of maps, posters etc. should only be carried out in accordance with the Foundation’s own quality criteria. Reproduction of originals is not permitted without prior written consent. If requested, the Foundation is happy to cooperate, which guarantees a high quality of execution.

If required, please contact the Foundation:

Andreas Felger Cultural Foundation

Löwensteinplatz 1, 72116 Mössingen, Germany

info@af-kulturstiftung.de, www.af-kulturstiftung.de

In the event of cooperation with the Foundation, you will receive a cost estimate from the Foundation. This will depend on the intended use, print run and layout. In order to achieve a high-quality and cost-effective realisation of your print, your request should be submitted to the Foundation approx. 2 months before the print.

In the case of a public exhibition of the purchased original/s, to which you as the purchaser are entitled according to § 44 para. 2 UrhG, a written consent of the Foundation is required. We therefore ask you to inform the Foundation in good time of the location and duration of the exhibition and to obtain the Foundation’s consent. The artist must be named in a visible and unambiguous place in connection with the exhibited original/s.

In order to exercise the rights under Section 26 UrhG, you as the purchaser are obliged to notify the Foundation immediately of any resale of the works and to disclose the name and address of the purchaser as well as whether the purchaser is an art dealer or auctioneer. In addition, you oblige the purchaser of the work(s) of art to comply with the same duty to inform the Foundation and provide them with the last known contact details of the Foundation.

You or your heirs may not destroy the acquired work(s) of art without first having given the Foundation the opportunity to collect the work(s) of art by setting a deadline of at least 3 months. If the Foundation collects the work(s) of art, you shall transfer ownership of it to the Foundation free of charge. The costs of collection shall be borne by the Foundation. Destruction of the work(s) of art in breach of the above obligations violates the Foundation’s moral rights granted by the author and obliges you to compensate the Foundation for the immaterial damage.

By purchasing one or more works of art by Andreas Felger, you agree that the Foundation may display images of the work(s) of art on its homepage, for the purpose of advertising or in other publications.

In order to guarantee the right of access according to § 25 UrhG, you are obliged to inform the Foundation of any change in your contact details.

Thank you very much!

The Board of the Andreas Felger Cultural Foundation

Backround image: Andreas Felger, untitled, 2008, oil on canvas, 200 x 140 cm; © AFKS

Menu

Unsere AGBs

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

Sie haben ein oder mehrere Kunstwerke des Künstlers Andreas Felger erworben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie viel Freude daran haben werden und erlauben uns, Sie noch auf Folgendes aufmerksam zu machen:

Mit dem Erwerb eines oder mehreren Originalen erwerben Sie das Eigentum an dem/n Kunstwerk/en. Demgegenüber verbleiben gemäß § 44 des deutschen UrhG das Urheberrecht beim Künstler und die Nutzungsrechte bei der Andreas Felger Kulturstiftung, deren Zweck es ist, das Künstlerische Werk von Andreas Felger zu bewahren und zu fördern.

Dies hat zur Folge, dass die Nutzung des Originals, bspw. für Vervielfältigungen oder Verwendungen im Medienbereich (Druck, Fernsehen, Internet etc.) sei es zu kommerziellen oder nicht kommerziellen Zwecken der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung  der Stiftung bedarf und honorarpflichtig ist. Die unerlaubte Verwendung oder Vervielfältigung des Originals stellt eine Verletzung des Urheberrechts der Stiftung dar. Weiterhin ist jede Entstellung des Werkes nicht erlaubt.

Für die Reproduktion von Originalen gilt folgende Regelung:

Zur Wahrung der Authentizität des Originals soll der Druck von Karten, Plakaten usw. nur unter Berücksichtigung der stiftungseigenen Qualitätskriterien erfolgen. Ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung ist eine Reproduktion von Originalen nicht gestattet. Auf Wunsch ist die Stiftung zur Zusammenarbeit gerne bereit, wodurch eine hohe Qualität der Ausführung garantiert ist.

Bei Bedarf wenden Sie sich bitte an die Stiftung:

Andreas Felger Kulturstiftung

Löwensteinplatz 1

72116 Mössingen

info@af-kulturstiftung.de

www.af-kulturstiftung.de

Im Falle einer Zusammenarbeit mit der Stiftung erhalten Sie von dieser einen Kostenvoranschlag. Dieser richtet sich nach Verwendungszweck, Auflagenhöhe und Aufmachung. Um eine qualitätsvolle und kostengünstige Durchführung Ihres Drucks zu erreichen, sollte Ihre Anfrage bei der Stiftung ca. 2 Monate vor dem Druck vorliegen.

Im Falle einer öffentlichen Ausstellung des erworbenen Originals, die Ihnen als Käufer gemäß § 44 Abs. 2 UrhG zusteht, ist eine schriftliche Einwilligung der Stiftung Voraussetzung. Wir bitten Sie daher rechtzeitig, die Stiftung über Ort und Dauer der Ausstellung zu informieren und die Einwilligung der Stiftung einzuholen. Der Urheber ist im Zusammenhang des ausgestellten Originals an sichtbarer und eindeutiger Stelle zu nennen.

Für die Wahrnehmung der Rechte aus § 26 UrhG sind Sie als Käufer verpflichtet, der Stiftung eine Weiterveräußerung der Werke unverzüglich anzuzeigen und Namen und Anschrift des Erwerbers bekannt zu geben sowie mitzuteilen, ob es sich bei dem Erwerber um einen Kunsthändler oder Versteigerer handelt. Zudem verpflichten Sie den Erwerber des/der Kunstwerke zur Einhaltung der gleichen Informationspflicht gegenüber der Stiftung und teilen ihm die ihnen zuletzt bekannten Kontaktdaten der Stiftung mit.

Sie oder Ihre Erben dürfen das/die erworbene/n Kunstwerk/e nicht vernichten, ohne der Stiftung zuvor mit einer Fristsetzung von mindestens 3 Monaten die Möglichkeit eingeräumt zu haben, das/die Kunstwerk/e abzuholen. Soweit die Stiftung das/die Kunstwerk/e abholt, haben Sie es ihr entgeltfrei zu übereignen. Die Kosten der Abholung trägt die Stiftung. Eine Vernichtung des/der Kunstwerke/s unter Verletzung der vorstehenden Pflichten verletzt die Stiftung in ihrem vom Urheber eingeräumtem Urheberpersönlichkeitsrecht und verpflichtet Sie zum Ersatz des immateriellen Schadens.

Mit dem Erwerb eines oder mehrere Kunstwerke von Andreas Felger erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, daß die Stiftung Abbildungen des/der Kunstwerks/e auf ihrer Homepage, zum Zwecke von Werbung oder in sonstigen Publikationen zeigen darf.

Zur Gewährleistung des Zugangsrechts gemäß § 25 UrhG sind Sie verpflichtet, der Stiftung über jede Änderung Ihrer Kontaktdaten zu informieren.

Vielen Dank!

Der Vorstand der Andreas Felger Kulturstiftung

Hintergrundbild: Andreas Felger, ohne Titel, 2008, Öl auf Leinwand, 200 x 140 cm; © AFKS

Menü